Board Members

THDA Board of Directors

Board Member Term Representation/Committees
John L. Baker
Executive Director
Health, Educational & Housing
Facility Board of the City of Memphis
65 Union Avenue, Suite 1120
Memphis TN 37103-5196
Tel: 901-527-6400
john.baker@memphishehf.com
First Term:
7/1/12 - 6/30/16
Local Governments

Committees:
Grants (Chair)
Lending
THDA CHAIRMAN
Brian Bills
Senior Vice President,
Residential Mortgage Lending
SunTrust Mortgage Inc.
700 East Hill Ave., 4th Floor
Knoxville, TN 37915
Tel: 865-544-2274
brian.bills@suntrust.com
First Term:
7/1/09 - 6/30/13

Second Term:
7/1/13 - 6/30/17
Public - At Large

Committee:
Board Chair
Dorothy L. Cleaves
First Vice President
Paragon National Bank
5400 Poplar Avenue, Suite 350
Memphis, TN 38119
Tel: 901-322-0626
dorothy.cleaves@bankparagon.com
First Term:
7/1/12 - 6/30/16
At-Large - West TN

Committees:
Lending (Chair)
Audit & Budget
Kendra Cooke
Cooke Realty Partners, LLC
4107 Manson Pike
Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Tel: 615-574-7359
kendra@kendracooke.com
First Term:
7/1/13 - 6/30/17
Speaker of the House Appointee

Committees:
Lending
Grants
Ronald K. Jones
Executive Director
Trevecca Towers
60 Lester Avenue
Nashville, TN 37210-4209
Tel: 615-244-6992
rkjones@treveccatowers.com
First Term:
7/1/12 - 6/30/16
Not for Profit Corporation

Committee:
Grants
Benjie Shuler
Real Estate Broker
Keller Williams Realty
10919 Sallings Rd.
Knoxville, TN 37922
Tel: 865-755-5664
shulerproperties@aol.com
Partial Term:
7/16/07 - 6/30/08

First Term:
7/1/08 - 6/30/12

Second Term:
7/1/12 - 6/30/12
Real Estate Broker

Committee:
Lending

Pieter van Vuuren
First National Bank of McMinnville
200 East Main Street
McMinnville, TN 37110
Tel: (931) 473-4402
pvanvuuren@fnbmt.com
First Term:
8/5/15-6/30/19
Speaker of the Senate

Committee:
Audit & Budget
Ashleigh Harb Roberts
Deputy Counsel to Governor Bill Haslam
State Capitol, Office of the Governor
600 Charlotte Avenue, Suite G-10
Nashville, TN 37243
Tel: 615-253-7738
ashleigh.h.roberts@tn.gov
Ex-Officio Governor's Representative

Committees:
Lending
Tax Credits
Larry Martin
Commissioner Finance & Administration
600 Charlotte Ave.
State Capitol, First Floor
Nashville, TN 37243-0285
Tel: 615-741-2401
larry.martin@tn.gov
Ex-Officio Rep: Greg Turner
615-532-8365

Rep: John Kerr
615-532-8359

Committees:
Bond Finance
Lending
Tax Credits
Tre Hargett
Secretary of State
600 Charlotte Ave.
State Capitol, First Floor
Nashville, TN 37243-0305
Tel: 615-741-2819
tre.hargett@tn.gov
Ex-Officio

Current 4-Year Term:
1/13-1/17
Constitutional Officer

Rep: Jonathan Rummel
615-741-2819

Committees:
Bond Finance
Grants
Audit & Budget
David Lillard
State Treasurer
600 Charlotte Ave.
State Capitol, First Floor
Nashville, TN 37243-0225
Tel: 615-741-2956
david.lillard@tn.gov
Ex-Officio

Current 2-Year Term:
1/13-1/17
Constitutional Officer

Rep: Courtney Hess
615-741-2956

Rep: Andy Furlong [ABC]
615-253-2018

Committees:
Bond Finance
Tax Credits
Audit & Budget
Justin Wilson
Comptroller of the Treasury
600 Charlotte Ave.
State Capitol, First Floor
Nashville, TN 37243-0260
Tel: 615-741-2501
justin.wilson@tn.gov
Ex-Officio

Current 2-Year Term:

1/13-1/17
Constitutional Officer

Rep: Jason Mumpower [BOD & GC]
615-401-2501

Rep: Ann Butterworth [BFC]
615-401-7910

Committees:
Grants
Bond Finance