Housing Education

Mission Statement: To serve as a forum of housing and financial educators to advise THDA in promoting sustainable housing choices and building strong communities.

Housing Education Advisory Board Members

Barbara Berry
UT Extension-Gibson County
1252 Manufacturers Row
Trenton, TN 38382
731-855-7656
bberry2@utk.edu

Amy Schaftlein
United Housing
2750 Colony Park
Memphis, TN 38118
901-272-1122
schaftlein@uhinc.org
Deborah Harding
You Can Make It Homeownership
660 Fitzhugh Blvd., Suite 102
Smyrna, TN 337167
615-355-0005
deborah@ycmihoc.com
Sabrina Seamon
Clinch Powell RC&D
7995 Rutledge Pk.
Rutledge, TN 37861
865-828-5927
sabrina@clinchpowell.net
Steve Herrington
Habitat for Humanity Memphis
7136 Winchester Rd.
Memphis, TN 38125
901-322-3521
sherrington@memphishabitat.com

LaTricia Schobert
Partnership for Families in Chattanooga
1808 McCallie Ave.
Chattanooga, TN 37404
423-490-5620
lschbert@partnershipfca.com
Daryl Hill
Woodbine Community Org.
643 Spence Lane
Nashville, TN 37217
615-833-9580
dhill@woodbinecommunity.org
Brenda Weaver
Community Ventures
1450 No. Broadway
Lexington, KY 40505
859-231-0054
bweaver@cvky.org

Michelle Parrott
UT Extension Putnam Co.
900 So. Walnut Ave.
Cookeville, TN 38501
931-526-4561
michelle.parrott@utk.edu